Music Department Calendar 2019-2020
Updated Jan 15, 2020

All Mon-Sat performances are 7:30pm in the Ertzman, unless otherwise noted.
All Sun performances are 2:00pm in the Ertzman, unless otherwise noted.

All performances are FREE and open to the public, unless otherwise noted.

Oct 21 (Mon) - Solo & Ensemble Recital - 7:00pm in E150 choral room (not 7:30!)
Oct 30 (Wed) - Chamber Singers @ UMD High School Choral Invitational (all day)
Nov 3 (Sun) - Fall Chamber Singers Concert at Oakdale Church, 2:30pm
[Nov 21-24 - Fall Musical, Wizard of Oz]
Nov 25+26 (Mon-Tue) - RRR #49 Band Auditions (2:30-5pm E150+E148)
Dec 2+3 (Mon-Tue) - RRR #49
 Vocal Auditions (2:30-7pm E150+E148)
Dec 10 (Tue) - Winter Instrumental Concert
Dec 12 (Thu) - Winter Choral Concert
Dec 13 (Fri) - MCPS Show Choir & Jazz Choir Festival, Noon-4pm @ SHS
Dec 14 (Sat) - MCPS Jazz Big Band Festival, 7am-6pm @ SHS


Dec 22 (Sat) - Jan 1 (Tue) - Winter Break


Jan 2 (Thu) - daily RRR rehearsals start for soloists, band, dancers E150 + dance studio
Jan 21 (Tue) - daily RRR rehearsals start for full cast and tech crew in E150/E149/E148
Feb 3 (Mon) - Solo & Ensemble Recital - instrumental/vocal solos & small ensembles in E150
Feb 14 (Fri) - SHS Jazz Ensemble performs at Mid-Atlantic Jazz Festival @7pm
Mar 6,7,8 (Fri-Sun) - Rock ’n’ Roll Revival #49: "The Name Game"
Mar 10 (Tue) - Rock ’n’ Roll Revival PTSA Matinee
Mar 11 (Wed) - Rock 'n' Honor Roll Assembly
Mar 13,14,15 (Fri-Sun) - Rock ’n’ Roll Revival #49: "The Name Game"


Apr 6 (Mon) - April 13 (Mon) - Spring Break

Apr 19 (Sun) - Spring Chamber Singers Concert @ Oakdale Church, 2:30pm ($10 door)

Apr 23 (Thu) - “A Night of Jazz” - details TBA
Apr 30 (Thu) - Spring Choral Concert
May 5 (Tue) - Spring Instrumental Concert